Vacant Property Upkeep


The ATO & Your Investment Property


School Zones


We are lucky to have such a broad choice when it comes to education in Wagga Wagga, but it’s not as straightforward as choosing the school with the “best” reputation or the coolest uniforms, then enrolling your child.

Each school is zoned and those families living within a school’s designated intake area take priority for placement at the school, with a limited number of “out of zone” placements available – depending on enrolment numbers each year. So depending on where you live, you will be zoned for a certain Government school; non-government schools are also zoned, however, as they generally charge fees to attend, they are often more flexible with their intake from out-of-zone families.

Click here to see the designated intake zones for Wagga high schools

Click here to see the designated intake zones for Wagga primary schools

General policy is that students who live in the school zone are entitled to a place at the school. Students who do not live in the zone are entitled to apply for an out-of-zone place, the applications for which are decided on by a school committee. These places are limited in each year and therefore there is no guarantee of a place, and in some cases waiting lists are created for out-of-zone enrolments where places do not exist. Other factors are considered when enrolling, so these zones are a general guide only.

For more information about enrolments and zoning, contact the school directly:

Primary Schools High Schools Special Schools
(Schools for Specific Purposes)
Ashmont Public School Kildare Catholic College  The Bidgee School
Forest Hill Public School Kooringal High School  Willans Hill School
Henschke Primary School Mater Dei Catholic College
Holy Trinity Primary School Mount Austin High School
Kapooka Public School St Mary MacKillop College (7-12)
Kooringal Public School The Riverina Anglican College
Lake Albert Public School Wagga Wagga Christian College (7-12)
Lutheran Primary School Wagga Wagga High School
Mater Dei Primary School Wagga Wagga TAFE
Mount Austin Public School
North Wagga Public School
South Wagga Public School
St Joseph’s Primary School
St Mary MacKillop College (K-6)
Sturt Public School
Tolland Public School
Turvey Park Public School
Uranquinty Public School
Wagga Wagga Christian College (K-6)
Wagga Wagga Public School

Statistical information on the schools listed above is also available on the My School website, which allows parents to compare a school’s resources and performance.

Another factor to consider is travelling to school.

Living within walking distance to school is a very appealing option for many, but in the event your child has to catch a bus to school, Busabout Wagga facilitates a comprehensive school student transport scheme which enables eligible students to travel to and from school at no cost to the parents/guardians. It works on a distance ratio to the school (both radial and walking distance) for eligibility and so depending on the proximity of your home to the school your child may be entitled to free travel.

More information is available from Busabout Wagga.